About Doulas

A doula respects that each mother's pregnancy and birth is special and unique. She is educated in the emotional and  physiological process of birth, pregnancy and postpartum. She supports the mother and family through the events of birth. She is a constant attendant throughout labor, offering emotional and physical support. Doulas offer educational and community resources so parents can inform themselves in making the best decisions for themselves and their families.  Studies show that when a doula attends a birth, labors may be shorter with fewer complications and interventions, babies are healthier and they breastfeed more easily. 

Fees
All birth and postpartum doulas associated with the Doulas of Lane County are individual practitioners and fees vary. Please contact doulas directly about fees.

The Doulas of Lane County make it easy to choose a doula who is right for you and your family. Read through the member bios and contact them personally for a free phone consultation or an in person interview.
All Doulas of Lane County doulas offer a free initial interview to get acquainted and discuss your needs for birth and postpartum support.

Some sample questions to ask when you are interviewing a doula:
~ What is your training and experience?
~ What does your fee include?
~ Do you work with a back-up doula?
~ Are you availble for questions before and after the birth?
~ What is your philosophy about childbirth?

~ How do you see your role in supporting women and their partners?
~ When do you join the mother during labor?

  1. Lorem ipsum
    Title
  2. Lorem ipsum
    Title
  3. Lorem ipsum
    Title
Meet the Birth Doulas
  1. Heathir Brown
    541.357.9356 heathir@heathirbrown.com
  2. Margot Rawlinson
    1.310.704.4870 margotrawlinson@hotmail.com
  3. Laura Finnegan
    541.359.8258 laura@blissfulbeginnings.agency
  4. Diana Waggoner
    541.935.0346 diana@dianathedoula.com
  5. Janene Becker
    541.510.0142 janenebecker@gmail.com
  6. Sara Eden Gally
    1.971.226.9412 saraeden.mg@gmail.com
  7. Linda Walling
    541.544.5879 mothernurture123@comcast.net
  8. Jasmine Strauss
    541.995.5179 jstraussdoula@gmail.com
  9. Rachel Basolo
    541.510.4631 mothersgracedoula@gmail.com
  10. Sophia Ricci
    541.600.5852 bodiesofjuniper@gmail.com
  11. Lisa Rignell
    541.954.5393 lirignell@gmail.com
  12. Spring
    541.232.3433 fuentemoon@gmail.com
  13. Tiffany Grantom
    541.246.4062 tiffany@insightdoula.com
  14. Molly
    1.704.517.5848 tenderhandsdoula@yahoo.com
  15. Elizabeth Reed
    1.520.867.2436 eareed55@gmail.com
  16. Andrea Goering
    1.913.530.1062 healingbyhand@yahoo.com
  17. Sarah Boothe
    541.933.5818 sarah@blissfulbeginnings.agency
  18. Cindy Barnum
    541.991.6217 cbarnum2@msn.com
  19. Kelsey Schnabel
    541.285.0937 kelseyschnabel@gmail.com
  20. Mary Johnson
    firstbreathsbirthservices@gmail.com 541.870.1812
  21. Kari Hagemeyer
    541.729.2690 elephantcircledoulacare@gmail.com
  22. Corrinne Kalesse
    541.914.9975 ckaleese@gmail.com